Skip to content

  • The School of Public and Community Health Sciences offers two options for students interested in pursuing Public Health education: the Masters of Public Health (MPH) and the Certificate of Public Health (CPH).

  • The School of Public and Community Health Sciences graduated a total of 17 students in 2013.   10 graduated with a Master in Public Health and 7 with a Certificate of Public Health.

  • The School of Public and Community Health Sciences has received the maximum five years of accreditation from the Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH), effective July 1, 2012.  We are the first nationally accredited public health program in the state of Montana.

Public Health Faculty/Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-mail
Donna Bainbridge Project Director 406-370-4563 dbridge@montana.com
Annie Belcourt-Dittloff Assistant Professor 406-243-5454 annie.belcourt@umontana.edu
Duncan Campbell Associate Professor Clinical Psychology 406-243-4731 duncan.campbell@mso.umt.edu
Jean Carter Professor 406-243-5780 jean.carter@umontana.edu
Elizabeth Ciemins Research Director 406-238-5724 eciemins@billingsclinic.org
Erika Claxton Administrative Associate 406-243-4656 erika.claxton@umontana.edu
Bryan Cochran Associate Professor of Psychology 406-243-2391 bryan.cochran@umontana.edu
Ann Cook Research professor Bioethics 406-243-2467 ann.cook@umontana.edu
Leslie Diede Health Promotion Coordinator, MPA, CHES 406-751-8107 ldiede@flathead.mt.gov
John Felton President & CEO, Health Officer 406-651-6474 john.fel@riverstonehealth.org
Janet Finn Professor 406-243-5583 janet.finn@umontana.edu
David Forbes Dean of CHPBS 406-243-4343 david.forbes@umontana.edu
Kathryn Fox Adjunct Faculty 406-243-2571 kathryn1.fox@umontana.edu
Larry Frisch Executive Medical Director 250-812-9433 larry.frisch@umontana.edu
Amanda Golbeck Professor 406-243-4446 amanda.golbeck@umontana.edu
Willard Granath, Jr. Professor 406-243-2975 bill.granath@mso.umt.edu
Kari Harris Professor 406-243-4685 kari.harris@umontana.edu
Steve Helgerson Montana State Medical Officer 406-444-1286 shelgerson@mt.gov
Rosemary Hughes Associate Research Professor 406-243-2898 rhughes@ruralinstitute.umt.edu
Kathleen Humphries Project Director 406-243-2515 khumphries@ruralinstitute.umt.edu
Tracy Jones Program Coordinator 406-243-2571 tracy.jones@mso.umt.edu
Peter Koehn Professor 406-243-5294 peter.koehn@mso.umt.edu
Jan LaBonty Professor 406-243-5161 jan.labonty@mso.umt.edu
Cindi Laukes Director of Clinical Research 406-329-5663 claukes@saintpatrick.org
Kimber McKay Professor and Graduate Advisor 406-243-4106 kimber.mckay@mso.umt.edu
School of Public and Community Health Sciences
College of Health Professions and Biomedical Sciences
The University of Montana
301 Skaggs Building
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-2571
glqxz9283 sfy39587p06